Sunday, July 3, 2022

College of Supply Chain Management

Mission Statement

The College of Supply Chain Management is a special interest group of POMS that seeks to create a community for researchers in supply chain management. The college embraces the full spectrum of research paradigms including modeling, empirical and field-based work and facilitates close interaction between academics and practitioners through focused conferences.

Board Members

President: Ravi Anupindi, Stephen M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan
Past President: Nicole DeHoratius, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Vice President - Communications: Dorothee Honhon, Naveen Jindal School of Management, University of Texas at Dallas
Vice President - Meetings: Kyle Cattani, Kelly School, Indiana University
Vice President - Special Events: John Gray, Fisher College, Ohio State University
Secretary: Chris Parker, Smeal College of Business at Pennsylvania State University
Treasurer: Nitin Bakshi, London Business School

If you wish to join our LinkedIn group, please contact us at

Supply Chain Management


2015 Best Paper Competition

Jul 09 2015

The College of Supply Chain Management is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Student Paper Competition.

  • First Place (Tie)
    • Maxime Cohen and Charles Thraves, MIT, “Competition and Externalities in Green Technology Adoption”, Advisor: Georgia Perakis

    • Juan Camilo Serpa, University of British Columbia, “The Strategic Role of Business Insurance in Managing Supply Chain Risk”, Advisor: Harish Krishnan
  • Honorable Mention:
    • Beryl Boxiao Chen, University of Michigan, “Dynamic Pricing and Inventory Control with Nonparametric Demand Learning”, Advisors: Xiuli Chao and Hyun-Soo Ahn

    • Ying Xu, CMU, “Combating Child Labor: Incentives and Information Transparency in Global Supply Chains”, Advisors: Soo-Haeng Cho and Sridhar Tayur

    • Renyu Zhang, Washington University in St. Louis, “Remanufacturing and Trade-in Program under Strategic Customer Behavior and Government Subsidization”, Advisor: Fuqiang Zhang

Winners of the Student Paper Competition

Total: 0 Comment(s)